Health Services

School Nurse

Hours (school days)

Monday–Thursday, 8:30 a.m.–1:00 p.m.

Kim Roellig, RN is the school nurse at Churchill High School. She is available to meet with students and parents about any health or mental health issue that could impact the student’s school day. This includes those students who have illnesses or injuries that may need medication or assistance. If needed, the school nurse will create an individualized health plan to support the student while at school.

The school nurse is a resource to students and families who want to find low-cost or no-cost health, dental, vision, and mental health care in the Eugene area.

Contact

Kim Roellig, RN
541 790-5237
roellig_k@4j.lane.edu

School-Based Health Center

Summer 2022: The Churchill School-Based Health Center will be closed from June 24 through August 15, 2022.

Regular Hours

Monday–Thursday, 8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

The Churchill Health Center provides medical and mental health services to students living in the 4J school district. It is staffed with a 4J health assistant, PeaceHealth nurse practitioner and medical assistant, and therapists from Lane County Behavioral Health (LCBH). The health center takes insurance and the Oregon Health Plan, and will not turn away any student needing treatment.

Examples of services provided include well-child exams, physicals for sports or camps, immunizations, and assessment/treatment of acute illness, chronic conditions such as asthma, and mental health concerns.

Contact

appointments

541-790-5227

fax

541-790-5229

Claire Bierman, 4J Health Assistant

bierman_c@4j.lane.edu

Molly Shields, Medical Assistant

mshields@peacehealth.org

Tricia Schroffner FNP, PeaceHealth Nurse Practitioner

tschroffner@peacehealth.org

Mary Troffaes, M.A., LMFT, Lane County Behavioral Health Therapist

mary.troffaes@4j.lane.edu

Levi Drago, LMFT, Lane County Behavioral Health Therapist

levi.drago@4j.lane.edu

 

Translate »